MPMA Logo Top  
...building stronger museums
through community and collaboration...
MPMA Logo Main
MPMA Logo Mountains


Mentor Program (scroll down)

2009 Scholarships (scroll down)

2008 Scholarship Recipients       

MPMA Congratulates the following recipients:

Charles Camp

Lubbock, TX


Jennifer Coleman

Graham, TX


Patti Wood Finkle

Lubbock, TX 79407


Robert (Bob) Hartzell  

Leadville, CO


Mariko Kageyama

Denver, CO 80202


Suzanne Moore

Austin, TX


Heidi Poleshaj

Mesa Verde

National Park, CO


Sammie Rinehart

Chadron, NE  


Adriane Russell

Kansas City, KS


Caitlin Schwartz

Denver, CO


Carla Shelton

Fort Worth, TX


Tribal Museum Scholarship

Christie Van Buren

Picuris Pueblo

Penasco, NM  



MPMA's Mentor Program

If you would like to be or have a mentor for the conference, please contact MPMA Conference Mentor Chair, Kathrine Schlageck at

Emerging Museum Professional Scholarships

Information about the 2009 Scholarship Program for emerging museum professionals and mid-career professionals will be posted in early 2009.

The Emerging Museum Professionals Scholarship Program is geared towards undergraduate and graduate students who are considering a museum career and paid/unpaid beginning professionals in the museum field.  Funds are also awarded to mid-career professionals (must be a member of MPMA for at least one year and have been in the museum field for 5+ years).

MPMA:  A 10-State Museum Association

Colorado, Kansas, Montana, Nebraska, New Mexico, North Dakota, Oklahoma, South Dakota, Texas and Wyoming

All content © 2002-2008 MPMA | 7110 West David Drive | Littleton, CO 80128-5404

T: 303.979.9358 | F: 303.979.3553 |